ETC "Joule" blog - recent posts

Rogowski coils MFC150 on video

The Rogowski coils manufactured by the Italian company Algodue are high-tech current sensors, which have a number of advantages compared to traditional measuring transformers with a ferromagnetic core. Which ones? See for yourself on the video!

How soon will the capacitor bank pay off?

This question is asked by any prudent owner who wants to be sure that investing money in the near future will benefit him. Fortunately, this question is not difficult to answer if some initial data on the existing energy supply system and the consumers connected to it are known. An assessment of various factors determining the effectiveness of the implementation of PFC installations is given in this article.

Thyristor contactors for PFC

PFC cabinets using conventional electromagnetic contactors are considerably limited in speed for reactive power regulation. A capacitor stage just disconnected from the mains cannot be reconnected again before the residual voltage on it drops to a certain level. Therefore, the PFC controller limits the switching frequency of the steps, which makes conventional installations unsuitable for compensating rapidly changing reactive power in devices like welding machines, crane motors, CNC machines, etc. In such cases, thyristor contactors and special high-speed controllers for PFC, manufactured by the Czech company BMR, help out

Flexible clamps MFC150 as universal current sensors with Rogowski coils

Algodue not only uses Rogowski coils as current sensors for its power analyzers, but also offers use them for any devices with a unified measuring input

PFC cabinets ETC "Joule" УКРМ 04 series

ETC "Joule" offers power factor correction units of УКРМ 04 series for reactive power compensation in LV networks of its own production, made of high-quality components using effective modern technologies. For УКРМ 04 assembly, capacitors by HYDRA (Czech Republic), contactors by Rade Koncar (Macedonia), thyristor contactors and PFC controllers BMR (Czech Republic) are used.

High frequency current transformers XCTB by MBS AG

MBS AG introduces new series XCTB of current measuring transformers, which are capable to measure harmonics up to 20 kHz. With their help, it becomes possible to accurately measure True RMS values in heavily distorted power networks that have become commonplace in recent times

New web site of ETC Joule

Use our new web site to search for electrotechnical equipment and measuring instruments and place the orders online. The old web site of ETC Joule is still available here: http://old.joule.ru

Блог ЭТК "Джоуль" - свежие новости

Тиристорные контакторы для УКРМ

Конденсаторная установка на обычных контакторах имеет ограничение по скорости регулирования реактивной мощности. Отключённую от сети конденсаторную ступень нельзя подключить вновь, прежде чем остаточное напряжение на ней не упадет до безопасного уровня. Поэтому контроллер УКРМ ограничивает частоту коммутации ступеней, что делает обычные установки малопригодными для компенсации быстро изменяющейся реактивной мощности в таких устройствах, как сварочные агрегаты, крановые двигатели, станки с ЧПУ и т.п. В таких случаях выручают тиристорные контакторы и специальные быстродействующие регуляторы для УКРМ, выпускаемые чешской компанией BMR

today
comment комментарии: 0
remove_red_eye просмотры: 54

Гибкие клещи MFC150 как универсальные датчики тока с катушками Роговского

Компания Algodue не только применяет катушки Роговского в качестве датчиков тока для своих анализаторов электроэнергии, но и предлагает использовать их для любых приборов, имеющих унифицированный измерительный вход

today
comment комментарии: 0
remove_red_eye просмотры: 108

Конденсаторные установки ЭТК "Джоуль" серии УКРМ 04

ЭТК «Джоуль» предлагает конденсаторные установки для компенсации реактивной мощности на 0,4 кВ собственного производства, изготовленные из высококачественных комплектующих с применением эффективных современных технологий. Для сборки УКРМ применяются конденсаторы HYDRA (Чехия), контакторы Rade Koncar (Македония), тиристорные контакторы и регуляторы BMR (Чехия).

today
comment комментарии: 0
remove_red_eye просмотры: 84

Высокочастотные трансформаторы тока XCTB от MBS

Компания MBS AG выпустила новую линейку XCTB измерительных трансформаторов тока, которая рассчитана на измерение гармонических составляющих тока до 20 кГц. С их помощью становится возможным точное измерение True RMS значений в сетях с искажениями, которые стали обычным явлением в последнее время.

today
comment комментарии: 0
remove_red_eye просмотры: 98

Новый сайт ЭТК "Джоуль"

Используйте новый сайт ЭТК "Джоуль" для поиска и выбора электротехнического оборудования и измерительных приборов по множеству параметров. Оформляйте заказы на сайте и будьте в курсе всех новостей от ЭТК "Джоуль"

today
comment комментарии: 0
remove_red_eye просмотры: 466